Board & Staff


Lisa Loomis – Board Chair; Fayston, VT

Lisa Loomis is the founder and president of Mad River Valley Television as well as the editor of The Valley Reporter. She is a native of Traverse City Michigan who lives high on a hill in Fayston.

Liz Levey – Board Vice Chair; Fayston, VT

Elizabeth Levey is a long-time resident of the Mad River Valley and committed to supporting community connectedness. In line with this goal, she has served on the MRVTV Board for 10 years, bringing her business, theater, and even event planning experience to the television station as needed.

Skip Whitman

Eugene “”Skip” Whitman  moved to Moretown from Salt Lake City, Utah two years ago with his partner Jessica and their dog Eddie. Since 1999, Whitman has been involved in local news and sports production in places like Savannah, Georgia; Memphis, Tennessee; Boston, Massachusetts; and Salt Lake City, Utah. “I am joining the MRV-TV board because I see a need to bring Vermont’s communications technology into the rapidly emerging future, and I’ve had experience doing this elsewhere,” explains Skip. “I’m also interested in providing opportunities for new generations of independent media producers and digital content creators.” Look for Skip chasing live music out there in the wider world, or cruising around Mad River Valley on his restored Triumph Bonneville T100 black motorcycle. Say Hello and welcome him to MRV-TV and our community!

Ilse Sigmund – Board Member; Moretown, VT

Ilse Sigmund is a long time resident of Moretown. She is a wife, mother, web developer. She enjoys skiing, reading and being with family & friends. She often finds herself involved with community-based initiatives – particularly those related to education.

Genevieve Knight – Board Member – Waitsfield

Genevieve Knight is a long-time resident of the MRV. She has worked in Vermont public school for more than 20 years, and during that time has had the opportunity to work with school content and a few public access stations. Genevieve is the Library Media Specialist at Harwood Union and lives with her family in Waitsfield.

Ian Sweet – Board Member; Warren, VT

After a career in the Royal Air Force, as an engineering officer, Ian Sweet migrated into television broadcasting. He moved to the valley in 2004 and ran and then owned the RSN TV station at Sugarbush. Ian is still involved with worldwide television and he helps his wife Dori with the Mad Marathon. He also works on documentary projects locally to promote the Valley.

Christopher Wiersema – Executive Director

Christopher Wiersema is a Central Vermont based award-winning media artist, educator, and arts administrator, working in experimental film, documentary practice, and community media. Originally from the Chicagoland area, Christopher’s film and media work has screened internationally and featured on Vermont Public, Indiana Public Media, and Democracy Now! He is the founder and director of the Vermont Youth Documentary Lab, Advisory Board Chair of the Green Mountain Film Festival, and serves as faculty at Norwich University and as a member of the Board of Directors with Vermont Access Network (VAN).

Christopher joined MRVTV in April 2024 as Executive Director. Contact Christopher at: christopher[at]

Tony Italiano – Media/Program Manager; Waitsfield, VT

Tony studied film at Burlington College and was a volunteer producer at MRVTV before being hired as the Media/Program Manager in 2007. He’s moved to VT in 1985 and has lived in Waitsfield since 1989.